Cayton 1st XI v Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI on Sat 26 May 2012 at 2pm
Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Won by 16 runs

Match report In a very close contest Seamer ran out winners by 16 runs. Seamer won the toss and batted first building a big total with 5 of the top six all contributing. The main contribution was from Gregg Chadwick who compiled a fluent 112 taking the attack to the Cayton bowling at will and was supported with a solid 34 from Phil Metcalfe adding 94 for 5 wicket in 13 overs.Seamer finally closed their innings on 245-6. Cayton set about their runs chase and lost an early wicket as Gregg Chadwick stumped T Sixsmith for 0. Paul Woodhead and Mike Dennis looked in good touch and scored freely before Woodhead top edged a Joe Danby delivery and Danby pouched it for a caught and bowled. Dennis was joined at the crease by Jake McAleese and set about accumulating runs as they added 132 runs for the 3rd wicket. Cayton were always struggling to maintain the run rate required with tight bowling from the Seamer attack on a very flat Cayton wicket and lightening fast outfield. Cayton were still in hunt whilst Mike Dennis was and at the crease and as they closed in on the Seamer total and Dennis began to open his shoulders he tried one too many big shots and Phil Metcalfe pulled off a spectacular diving catch in the outfield. Cayton continued to try keep pace with the required run rate but eventually fell short on 230-8.

Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 2w 3b 4lb 
for 6 wickets

(45.0 overs)
Darrol Lewis Bowled  25
Joe Danby Caught  31 1
Tom Irwin Bowled  24
Gregg Chadwick Run out  112
Dave Graham Lbw  0
Phil Metcalfe Bowled  34 1
Dave Lawty Not Out  4
Anthony Jenkinson Not Out  5
Shaun Wood  
Adam Morris  
Sam Park  

Cayton 1st XI Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
S McAleese10.023800.003.80
J McAleese10.0181240.508.10
B Haywood10.0137137.003.70
P Woodhead13.0060230.004.62
A Noble2.002100.0010.50

Cayton 1st XI Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
5w 6b 7lb 
for 8 wickets
229 (45.0 overs)
P Woodhead ct and Bowled J Danby 30
T Sixsmith Stumped  0
M Dennis Caught  92
J McAleese Bowled  47
S McAleese Lbw  1
H Holden Stumped  15
R Woodhead Run out  4
J Brown Stumped  10
B Maywood Not Out  11
A Noble Not Out  1

Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Adam Morris16.0397332.336.06
Joe Danby11.0151151.004.64
Dave Lawty13.0054318.004.15
Sam Park5.002400.004.80