Staxton B v Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI (Evening) on Mon 15 Jul 2013 at 6.15pm
Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Won by 102 runs

Match report Seamer win a one sided Hospital bowl final against a young Staxton B side. Batting first Seamer were rocking as they lost prolific evening league opener Gregg Chadwick for 17 followed by skipper Joe Tiffany for 0. Joe Danby was joined at the crease by veteran Dave Graham as they set about building a partnership. Joe Danby was finally out for 20 and Dave was joined by Phil Metcalfe who kept rotating the strike as Dave Graham began to find his form as he hit his way to a fluent 85 not out. His innings included 9 fours and 5 six's as he hit the young Staxton attack to all parts of the ground. Seamer finished their innings on 162-5. As Staxton began their reply they were never in it and were reduced to 15-5 by the Seamer pace attack of Sam Park and medium pace bowler Adam Morris in 4 devestating overs. Staxton never recovered from that start and were finally bowled out for 60 in 15.3 overs with Adam Morris pick of the Seamer attack taking 5-14 in 5 medium pace overs and younger brother Matty Morris taking 2-6 in 2.3 overs of his left arm round othordox spin.

Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI (Evening) Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 3w 8b 1lb 
for 4 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Gregg Chadwick Caught  17 4
Joe Danby Caught  20 2 1
Joe Tiffany Bowled  0
Dave Graham Not Out  85 9 5
Phil Metcalfe Bowled  10 1
Craig Baker Not Out  18 1 3
Adam Morris  
Joshua Broadhead  
Matty Morris   1
Dan Jewitt  
Sam Park   1

Staxton B Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
D Outhart5.002500.005.00
C Stephenson5.0040313.338.00
R Hargreaves5.0061161.0012.20
J Grover5.002800.005.60

Staxton B Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2w 1lb 
for 10 wickets
60 (15.3 overs)
G Jeffery run out J Danby 3
D Allcroft b A Morris 5
D Outhart b A Morris 3
R Hargreaves b A Morris 0
J Allcroft ct C Baker bowled A Morris 0
J Pindar ct Sam Park bowled J Danby 18
D Blanchard ct C Baker bowled A Morris 0
C Stephenson b M Morris 11
K Gray ct C Baker bowled M Morris 5
K Outhart ct and bowled M Morris 7
J Grover Not Out  5

Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI (Evening) Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Sam Park5.0221121.004.20
Adam Morris5.001452.802.80
Joe Danby3.0018118.006.00
Matty Morris2.30623.002.40