Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI v Flamborough 1st XI on Sat 29 Aug 2009 at 1.30pm
Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Won by 46 runs

Match report Seamer finished the season with a fine win over the League Champions which secured them the full 20 points and promotion back to the Premier Division of the Beckett League.
On a blustery day at Seamer playing fields, stand-in captain Dave Graham won the toss and elected to bat. Together with fellow opener Anthony Jenkinson, Graham (34) put on 83 for the first wicket before he fell to a catch on the deep mid-wicket boundary. Jenkinson was then joined at the crease by Darrol Lewis (58) and the pair put on 108 for the second wicket with Lewis hitting four sixes in his quick-fire knock before holing out on the long-off boundary attempting to clear the ropes for a fifth time. Jenkinson proceeded to complete his long-awaited maiden Beckett League hundred, eventually carrying his bat for an unbeaten 129 as Seamer racked up 249-4 off their allotted 45 overs.
Flamborough began their reply strongly with openers Simon Leeson and John Artley, in particular, striking some lusty blows. The partnership was eventually broken by the evergreen Chris Clifford who bowled the dangerous Leeson for 33. Opening partner Artley also fell to the off-spin of Clifford, caught on the long-on boundary by Jenkinson one run short of his half-century.
Flamborough continued to score at a good rate through the middle of the innings, but the regular fall of wickets meant that they were fighting a losing battle. Tormentor-in-chief was Marc Tyson who took five wickets at a cost of 52 runs to end the match as a contest. A late display of hitting from number nine Tate (42) gave Seamer a few nervous moments before Chris Garrard (2-1) finally wrapped the visitors innings up for 203 with an over to spare.

Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 4 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Dave Graham ct M Holmes 34 2
Anthony Jenkinson Not Out  129 1
Darrol Lewis ct S Leeson 58 1
Craig Baker b S Leeson 5
Shaun Wood Run out  15
Joe Tiffany Not Out  0 1
Marc Tyson  
Chris Garrard  
Chris Brame  
Adam Morris  
Chris Clifford  

Flamborough 1st XI Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
S Waines8.004700.005.88
M Holmes14.0246146.003.29
M Tate7.005100.007.29
T Marshall8.014200.005.25
S Leeson8.0055227.506.87

Flamborough 1st XI Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
203 (0.0 overs)
S Leeson b Clifford 33
J Artley ct Clifford 49
J Major lbw Tyson 10
D Marshall ct Tyson 31
A Leeson ct Tyson 9
T Marshall ct Tyson 0
J Traves b Tyson 0
C Readhead b Garrard 7
M Tate b Clifford 42
S Waines ct Garrard 0
M Holmes Not Out  0

Seamer & Irton Cricket Club Seamer & Irton CC 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Chris Clifford22.0775325.003.41
Adam Morris4.003200.008.00
Marc Tyson13.0152510.404.00
Chris Brame3.002500.008.33
Chris Garrard2.01120.500.50